Householder Life

Grihastha Training – The Language of Love and Appreciation

Grihastha Training – The Language of Love and Appreciation.
Free Three-Hour Course.
What: The Five Love Languages Mini Course (no charge)
Where: Bhaktivedanta Academy
When: 1:00 – 4:00 p.m., Sunday, November 20, 2016
Who: Presented by Tamohara das and Mantrini devi dasi

Ever wonder why when you try to do something nice for someone, it is not always appreciated? Ever wonder if your spouse appreciates you at all? Maybe the appreciation is there, but you just don’t know the right “love language” to express it.

Good relationships don’t just happen. They require knowledge and plenty of practice, practice, and more practice! In this three hour seminar, you will find out how we all have different ways we want to be appreciated and express appreciation. By filling out a simple questionnaire you will identify both of your primary and secondary love languages. This will help you understand why you may not always feel appreciation from those near and dear to you. It will also help you identify how other people in your life best understand your appreciation, i.e. what is their love language. This will allow you to express your heartfelt appreciation of your partner/ friend/ co-worker in a way they can understand and value, maybe for the first time!

Source: Grihastha Vision Team (GVT)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s